Posted in spiritual

questions

James 1.2 My brethren, count it all joy when ye fall into divers temptations;

James 1.3 Knowing this, that the trying of your faith worketh patience

James 1.4 But let patience have her perfect work, that ye may be perfect and entire, wanting nothing.

James 1.5 If any of you lack wisdom, let him ask of God, that giveth to all men liberally, and upbraideth not; and it shall be given him.

My brethren count it all joy.  Count it all joy? Why? Why should I count it all to joy to fall into/suffer/be afflicted by “divers temptations”?

What do you mean it “worketh patience”?  Isn’t patience defined as long suffering? Doesn’t that mean suffering for a long time? God, what if I don’t want to endure?

You are making me perfect?

How do I become perfect? Perfect and entire, wanting nothing.

Father, please, may I have wisdom? You said you give it to all who ask. Well, I’m asking. I don’t want to be like I was. I don’t want to be ashamed. Not anymore.

Father, forgive me for my sins. Forgive me for hurting you. Make me into the person that you designed me to be. Let me be your ambassador, your voice, to this hurting world. Help me to truly know you. The real You. Not the one touted (promoted or praised energetically) by the world.


When we read the bible, we are supposed to come to it asking questions. When we ask our questions, ask God first, then wait in prayer. I can’t tell you how God will answer you. Sometimes he answers me immediately, reminding me of another place in scripture where he addressed my issue. Sometimes, to be honest I forget that I asked and then days sometimes weeks later I will realize I have the answer, just like it came out of nowhere.  My God, Our God, is so good.

Never be ashamed to ask God something. He already knows what you want to ask. He also knows that in the asking, the formulating of the question, that we begin to recognize exactly what it is we want to know.  And nothing we ask God will ever surprise, amaze, disgust or offend him.  Just, be ready. God WILL tell you the truth, after that, You have to decide what to do with what He tells you.

Author:

I love to pray. I love to teach. I love to read. I love to talk about God.

Leave a Reply

