Posted in spiritual

How old is old?

This is a repost of something I posted on Facebook last year.

How old is old?

Twenty years, Forty, Eighty, more?

Antiques are anything over 25 years old.

Fifty years is half a century.

We have septuagenarians, octogenarians and centenarians.

So how old is old?

When we look at our lifespan, how long is it?

How long did God create us to exist?

How old is old?

We are spirit, body and soul.

I am a spiritual being, I have a soul, I live in a body.

Have you ever owned a car/ a vehicle that just got worn out?

You could have taken care of it, pampered it. Maybe you got 20, 30 years out of it but there came a time where something had to change.

I have seen and heard so many people around me talking about “getting old” “I’m old.”

We have forgotten something very important.

We were not created to exist for only seventy years, 100 years.

We were created for eternity.

When we junk that old car/vehicle we do not stay in it. We get out. We get a new car / bike / trike / plane /  boat, etc.

When this body, this flesh, withers away we are not old.

We are still incredibly young.

Author:

I love to pray. I love to teach. I love to read. I love to talk about God.

Leave a Reply

